NEW ORLEANS, June 22, 2004 – At an awards ceremony last evening, 20 schools were named as Intel/Scholastic Twenty-First Century Schools of Distinction Award winners. The winners were chosen from more than 1,200 applicants around the country. Two schools — Houston County High School in Warner Robins, Ga., and MacArthur High School in Irving, Texas — were named the “Best of the Best” based on comprehensive programs exhibiting excellence in the use of technology, involvement of parents and community, professional development, teamwork and high academic standards. The two top schools will each receive a $25,000 grant from the Intel Foundation.